Welcome to Buddhist Passions!

Profile Page For warrioro

Warrioro, 43 currently offline
map pin Saint John, Canada

Find Other Singles In

Profile Photos (7) Friends Groups (8)

Cautiously Optimistic
Nothing to fix, something to offer. That's one of my favourite quotes from a spiritual teacher of mine. (My headline).

I'm interested in creating a life of simplicity, creativity, and compassion (for myself, for others, for the earth). I'd like the joy of sharing this kind of life with someone special. Beginning as friends works for me, and then, if things progress to a committed relationship, that would be ideal.

What I'd like in a committed relationship: someone to share meals with, travel with, have interesting discussions with, etc. I'd like to be with someone who is independent (like me), and has their owns interests to. As much as I want to share my life with someone, having alone time, time for reflection, and time to explore and grow on my own I suspect will remain important to me.

I really want someone who understands that relationships don't just "happen". They take commitment and work, but when you take the time to create healthy boundaries, get counselling/coaching, and develop good patterns of communication, then the relationship can become deeper and provide a real source of joy in both of our lives.
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Bisexual
Height 5'04"
Weight 180 lbs
Body Type athletic, a few extra pounds
Movies sci-fi, comedy, horror, action, drama, steamy, indie, romantic comedy, bollywood, animation, classics, psychological thrillers, mockumentaries, fantasy
Orientation straight, bisexual, asexual, heteroflexible, pansexual
Eye Color blue, green
Hair Color blond, depends on the day of the week
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids no - maybe with the right person, no - open to adoption
Education Level Master's Degree
Profession Artistic / Musical, Education / Academic Research, Executive / Management, Medical / Health Services, Other
Income level $25,000-$50,000
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
I currently live alone
Socially, I am the life of the party, shy at first, but warm up quickly, social butterfly, flirt, better in small groups, comic relief, loner, a total freak
Political Views green party
Food Related Vegan, Vegetarian, Lactose Intolerant (am I sharing too much?), Japanese, Raw Food, Spicy, Sushi, Fine Dining, Gluten-free Diet, Diet Phobic, Organic, Thai, Mexican
Personality activist, nerd, fun loving, professional, punk, introvert, extrovert, liberal, white trash, redneck, romantic, intellectual, tree hugger, loner, lover, geek, artistic
Individuality tattoos, artist, freak
Religious Views Buddhist
I'm looking for travel companion, the yin to my yang, romance, relationship, something interesting, soulmate, mr. right
My Sign i was born in august, leo : july 23-aug. 22
Pets No pets currently (but like them)
Gender Female
Music Punk, Alternative Rock, Celtic, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Gospel, Hip Hop, House, Jazz, Karaoke, Pop, R and B, Rap, Soul, Funk, Relaxation and Meditation
Hair Style long hair, curly, layered, ponytail, straightened
Fitness & Sports running, yoga, working out, cycling, tennis, jogging, walking, pilates, weightlifting, martial arts, hiking, dancing, rock climbing, marathon, aerobics
Health Related alternative medicine, acupuncture, ayurveda, minor dietary issues, challenging dietary issues, eastern medicine, holistic treatment, western medicine, meditation, naturopathy, therapy, detoxing
Languages English
Looking for
Hobbies & Interests acting, baking, board games, chess, computers, cooking & recipes, cosplay, coupon clipping, cruises, dancing, gardening, history, horseback riding, internet, movies, music, nature, naturism, nudism, painting, photography, pole dancing, puzzles and brain teasers, reading, robotics, science, sculpting, sewing, sports, travel, wine tasting, writing
Their Body Type a few extra pounds, athletic, average, bodybuilder, disabled, fit, large, pleasantly plump, thick
Movies action, animation, black & white films, bollywood, classics, comedy, drama, fantasy, horror, indie, mockumentaries, nothing but porn, psychological thrillers, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation asexual, bisexual, celibate, gay, heteroflexible, pansexual, straight, transgender-ftm
Eye Color black, blue, brown, glass, gray, green, hazel
Hair Color a little gray, auburn, bald, black, blond, dark brown, depends on the day of the week, light brown, red, white / gray
Their Ethnicity African American, Asian, Biracial, Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino, Indian, Inter-racial, Middle Eastern, Mixed Race, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander
Relationship divorced, separated, single, single - never married, widowed
Have Kids no - and am unable to, no - definitely want them though, no - do not want kids, no - maybe with the right person, no - open to adoption
Their Education Level Bachelor's Degree, college grad, currently in college, Doctorate, graduate school, Master's Degree, post-Graduate, some college
Profession Agriculture / Farming, Artistic / Musical, Banking / Financial Services / Real Estate, Clerical / Administrative, Computer related / Hardware, Construction / Craftsman, Education / Academic Research, Entertainment / Media, Executive / Management, Food Service, Hospitality / Travel, Internet, Journalist / Writer, Legal Services, Medical / Health Services, Other, Politics / Goverment / Military, Technical / Science / Engineering
Income level $100,000+, $25,000-$50,000, $50,000-$100,000, that's private
Do they smoke? hookah, no - open to dating smokers though, no - will not date a smoker, only when I drink, socially, ceremonial smoking, cigarillos, electronic cigarettes, for medicinal purposes
Do they drink? beer, liquor, no, socially, wine
They currently live alone, family and friends visit often, in a van down by the river, there is a party every night, with an insignificant other, with pets, with roommate(s)
Socially, they are a total freak, better in small groups, class clown, comic relief, flirt, shy at first, but warm up quickly, side kick, social butterfly, the life of the party
Political Views democrat, green party, independent, ndp - the new democratic party (canada), progressive, socialist, the labour party (uk), the liberal democrats (uk), the liberal party (canada)
Food Related Diet Phobic, Fine Dining, Gluten-free Diet, Indian, Japanese, Lactose Intolerant (am I sharing too much?), Organic, Pescetarian, Raw Food, Soul Food, Spicy, Sushi, Thai, Vegan, Vegetarian
Personality activist, artistic, extrovert, flirt, freak, frugal, fun loving, geek, intellectual, liberal, lover, nerd, professional, punk, romantic, thrifty, tree hugger
Individuality actor, actress, artist, beard, clairvoyant, designer, farmer, freak, goatee, nudist, opera lover, paranormal believer, piercings, psychic, sculptor, stache, tattoos, vampire
Religious Views Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist, Inter-Religion, Not Religious, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Pagan, Wiccan
Miscellaneous deaf, hard of hearing, HIV+, HIV-
They are looking for miss right, relationship, romance, something REALLY hot, soulmate, the yin to my yang
Their Sign aquarius : jan. 20-feb. 18, aries : march 21-april 19, cancer : june 21-july 22, capricorn : dec. 22-jan. 19, gemini : may 21-june 20, leo : july 23-aug. 22, libra : sept. 23-oct. 22, pisces : feb. 19-march 20, sagittarius : nov. 22-dec. 21, scorpio : oct. 23-nov. 21, taurus : april 20-may 20, virgo : aug. 23-sept. 22
Military Service air force, army, coast guard, marines, national guard, navy, reserves, veteran
Pets Cat, Dog, Dogs, No pets currently (but like them), Rat, Small Furry Creature, Snake, Tribbles, Turtle
Gender Intersex, Male, Not Sure, Transgender, Transgender-FTM
Music Alternative Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Indie, Jazz, Karaoke, Motown, Opera, Pop, Punk, R and B, Rap, Relaxation and Meditation, Rock, Soul, Techno
Hair Style crew cut, curly, dreadlocks, faux-hawk, mohawk, shaved head, short hair, spiky, straight, straightened, afro, buzz cut, cornrows
Fitness & Sports aerobics, archery, ballet, baseball, basketball, biathalon, bodybuilding, bowling, cycling, dancing, diving, fencing, football (International), football (U.S.), golf, gymnastics, hiking, jogging, lacrosse, marathon, martial arts, parkour, pilates, pole dancing, rock climbing, rowing, running, scuba, snorkeling, soccer (U.S.), surfing, swimming, tai chi, tennis, triathlon, volleyball, walking, weightlifting, working out, yoga
Health Related acupuncture, alternative medicine, ayurveda, challenging dietary issues, challenging health issues, detoxing, eastern medicine, meditation, minor dietary issues, minor health issues, naturopathy, therapy
Languages English

My Photos
Warrioro Image 0
Warrioro Image 1
Warrioro Image 2
Warrioro Image 3
Warrioro Image 4
Warrioro Image 5
Warrioro Image 6

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(8)

Find Other Singles In

Ad Partner

Meet In The Real World