• PROFDASH Identifies As:
  • Gender: Male
  • Orientation:Straight
  • STATS Height: 5'06"
  • Weight: 130 lbs
  • Age: 74 years old.

  • Last time online It's been a while
  • EDIT

Mini-messages             Question Mark

PROFDASH has no messages.

Other places to find me:

Click to open
My Passions Network Sites:

    For Logged In Members Only


    No gifts yet

Find Other Singles In

My Description

Laugh, Learn, Live, Love & Lust Life

I belong to Orissa/ Odisha/ Uddiyana/ Oddiyana/ Udivisha/ Udra/ Odra/ Kalinga+Utkal+Koshala Odisha has played a significant role in the development and propagation of Buddhism. Acharyas Nagarjuna, Dignaga, Indrabhuti, Santaraks---a, Queen Laksminkara, And Himalay's Mahaguru (the Rimpoche) Padmasambava; and many of the 84 Siddhacharyas like Saraha, Dombi, Virupa, Jalandhar, etc. were born in Orissa. Mahayana, Vajrayana, Tantrayana, Mantrayana, Sahajayana, etc. thrived in ancient Orissa. There are hundreds of Buddhist archeological ruins in Orissa. Orissa State Museum contains thousands of rare Buddhist palm-leaf manuscipts. Lord Buddha's first two disciples - Tapasu & Vallika - were traders from Orissa, who established monasteries. Emperor Ashoka invaded the democratic Kalinga, fought with & killed lakhs of people (no mention of any king is made), converted to Buddhism by taking DIksha from the Orissan Bhikshu Upagupta. I am particularly fascinated by the life & works of Padmasambhava, and frequently visit Tashiding (where the Guru is said to have meditated) in Sikkim (the land santified by Guru Rimpoche).


About Me  (My Interests / Hobbies / Groups)

Body Type
drama, indie, sci-fi, romantic comedy, comedy, romance
Eye Color
glass, black
Hair Color
a little gray
Have Kids
yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level
Journalist / Writer, Artistic / Musical, Education / Academic Research
Income level
Do you smoke?
socially, only when I drink, cigarettes
I currently live
Socially, I am
shy at first, but warm up quickly, better in small groups, loner
Political Views
not interested in politics
Food Related
French, BRAINS!!!, Chinese, Chocoholic, Raw Food, Italian, Spicy, Vegan, Vegetarian, Fine Dining, Indian, Soul Food
intellectual, fun loving, professional, introvert, liberal, loner, lover, romantic
nudist, psychic
Religious Views
Buddhist, Hindu, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Agnostic
let's see, how should I answer this (wink, wink), socially
I'm looking for
soulmate, penpal, travel companion, the yin to my yang, romance, relationship, friends - with benefits, something REALLY hot
My Sign
virgo : aug. 23-sept. 22, i was born in july
Dog, Bird, Fish, Rabbit, Rabbits
Classical, Country, Folk, Indie
Hair Style
comb over
Fitness & Sports
yoga, swimming, walking, cycling
Health Related
eastern medicine, faith healing, folk medicine, herbalism, holistic treatment, meditation, alternative medicine, naturopathy, ayurveda
Mother Tongue

Meditation ; Yoga ; Tai Chi ; Theravada ; Taoism ; Dharmaguptaka ; Mulasarvastivada ; Hinayana ; Mahayana ; Vajrayana ; Tibetan Buddhism ; Shingon Buddhism ; Newar Buddhism ; Chinese Buddhism ; Japanese Buddhism ; Western Buddhism ; New Buddhism ; Indian Buddhism ; Asceticism ; Jainism ; Hinduism ; Zen Buddhism ; Vegetarian ; Vegan ; Engaged Buddhism


About My Match  (What I'm looking for)

Hobbies & Interests
cooking & recipes, gardening, internet, movies, music, naturism, reading, television, travel, writing
Their Body Type
pleasantly plump, slender, slim
comedy, indie, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Eye Color
black, blue
Hair Color
a little gray, black, blond, dark brown
Their Ethnicity
African American, Asian, Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino, Indian, Inter-racial, Middle Eastern, Mixed Race, Native American, Pacific Islander
divorced, off the market, just here for friends, separated, single, single - never married, widowed
Have Kids
no - do not want kids, yes - grown and out of the house
Their Education Level
post-Graduate, some college
Artistic / Musical, Education / Academic Research, Hospitality / Travel, Internet, Journalist / Writer, Medical / Health Services
Income level
that's private
Do they smoke?
no - open to dating smokers though, only when I drink, socially
Do they drink?
socially, teetotaller
They currently live
alone, with kids, with parents, with pets, with roommate(s)
Socially, they are
better in small groups, shy at first, but warm up quickly
Political Views
not interested in politics
Food Related
BRAINS!!!, Chinese, Comfort, Fast Food, Fine Dining, French, Indian, Japanese, Soul Food, Spicy, Vegetarian
flirt, fun loving, intellectual, introvert, liberal, lover, romantic
Religious Views
Agnostic, Buddhist, Hindu, Not Religious, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Scientology
prescription only
They are looking for
friends - with benefits, relationship, romance, something REALLY hot, soulmate, the yin to my yang, travel companion
Their Sign
i was born in july, sagittarius : nov. 22-dec. 21, virgo : aug. 23-sept. 22
Bird, Birds, Dog, Dogs, Farm Animals, Fish, Rabbit, Rabbits
Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Indie, Trance
Hair Style
Fitness & Sports
yoga, swimming
Health Related
ayurveda, eastern medicine, faith healing, folk medicine, holistic treatment, naturopathy

Favorite videos

No video.

PROFDASH's Profile Link:

Current Favorite Websites for PROFDASH*

No Favorite Websites added yet.

Last forum posts of PROFDASH on Buddhist Passions

No forum posts yet

Current Favorite Books for PROFDASH

No Favorite Books added yet.

Visit the Buddhist Passions Book Library

Current Favorite Video Games for PROFDASH

No Favorite video games added yet.

Visit the Buddhist Passions video game Library

Buddhist Passions: Report This Profile

Help us keep Buddhist Passions free of spam and fake profiles.

If you see spam, fake information, nonsense information, offensive information or an empty profile, please click the button below and enter your reason for reporting this profile. It will be reviewed promptly.
Note: Reporting Tool Only Visible To Logged In Members

FIND Other Singles In

Ad Partner